Bad feet!

Some tics are starting to take their toll it seems – I’ve been in increasing amounts of pain for the last few days because I have hurt both of my feet!  My right foot has a sore lump on one of the bones to the side of the foot and my left foot is the worst – I’ve done something to the joint of the little toe.  I suspect (and so does my GP) that it is probably because of the constant trauma – likely when I am folded up on the floor after hyper-extending my back and do one of my other tics or from the number of things that I’ve kicked.

My doctor has told me to start wearing shoes all of the time to try and protect my feet a bit, but damage done at the moment, just gotta grin and bear it and wait for the pain to stop.

The worst part is, with the right foot, that every time I do my toe scrunching tic the pain is excruciating!  I’ve managed to not complain about it much all day but I give up – it bloody well hurts! 

Think I’m going to cave in and take some painkillers!

Tags: , , ,

About unexpectedmonkeys

My name is Al, I was diagnosed with Tourette’s Syndrome in my mid teens and it has definitely not improved with time! I’ve discovered how interesting it can make life but I’ve always tried to keep a positive attitude and keep moving forwards.

Leave a Reply

