Raised spirits

I’ve experienced a rather abrupt waning of the symptoms recently!  It’s been interesting.  Even at their lowered level I still can’t stand (the back and leg tics are still there and still a huge danger, unfortunately) – but I am generally ticcing less.  The lady at the barber’s shop commented on how much easier it was to cut my hair this time, and going to town wasn’t *quite* as exhausting as usual – although i did still wake up the next morning feeling like I’d been hit by a freight train.  The trick now is stopping myself from going out for a couple of days to let myself heal, even though that’s all I want to do!  ARGH!

Can’t really comment on the reasons for the waning as I’m trying not to think about it, it could be natural or otherwise.  Whilst in the house or in places I’m comfortable (friends houses etc.) the difference is particularly notable, both family and friends have commented on it.  It’s frustrating, I feel like I’m being an ingrate that this doesn’t feel like enough at the moment!  I’d sincerely love to get back to my usual cooking, cleaning, washing, working busybody self but I still can’t put the kettle on and make myself a cuppa, prepare a hot meal more advanced than “toast and toast with toast on the side” or hug someone without giving them love-headbuttings.  Well, I guess I could put the kettle on or prepare a hot meal, I’d probably just need a short visit to the hospital after/during for the burns and repaint the walls of the kitchen with whatever I’m making!

And now as usual I can’t think of anything more to post so I’m calling it quits there…

 

 

PS You just lost the game.
About unexpectedmonkeys

My name is Al, I was diagnosed with Tourette’s Syndrome in my mid teens and it has definitely not improved with time! I’ve discovered how interesting it can make life but I’ve always tried to keep a positive attitude and keep moving forwards.

Leave a Reply

