In The Dark

I have decided (and informed the DBS team) that at the end of the trial I do not want to know whether I was on or off during either period.  This may change at a later date, but for the moment I would rather just stay in the dark.

It may seem a little strange, but I’d rather have obsessions wondering if the changes/improvements have been placebo or not than find out for definite that any changes were in my head and risk the OCD making the symptoms artificially worse.

Probably doesn’t make sense to anybody else – this post won’t be released for another month or two anyway!

About unexpectedmonkeys

My name is Al, I was diagnosed with Tourette’s Syndrome in my mid teens and it has definitely not improved with time! I’ve discovered how interesting it can make life but I’ve always tried to keep a positive attitude and keep moving forwards.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Deep Brain Stimulation posts published! | Unexpected Monkeys - May 18, 2015

Leave a Reply

